Howdy kiddos. Few things make a movie fan feel quite as good as being able to identify and place a random movie quote. Are you, movie fan, up for a challenge?  Below are 10 quotes to identify. These are all from popular main-stream movies, so they shouldn’t be too obscure. For those of you who get them all correct, we will review ANY movie of your choice, no matter how awful it might be.  That’s right. Any piece of crap MST3K worthy Gigli turd. This is your chance to stick it to us! You can join us on the review or not, it is up to you.  Email your answers to acook51582@comcast.net and we will announce the winners next week. Good luck to all.

#1 – “We was comin’ back from the island of Tinian to Leyte… just delivered the bomb. The Hiroshima bomb. Eleven hundred men went into the water. Vessel went down in 12 minutes. Didn’t see the first shark for about a half an hour.”

#2 – “You’re 5 foot nothin’, 100 and nothin’, and you have barely a speck of athletic ability. And you hung in there with the best college football players in the land for 2 years…  In this life, you don’t have to prove nothin’ to nobody but yourself.”

#3 – “I will not have my fwiends widiculed by the common soldiewy. – – Anybody else feel like a little… giggle… when I mention my fwiend… Biggus… Dickus?”

#4 – “Perhaps they need a good talking to, if you don’t mind my saying so. Perhaps a bit more. My girls, sir, they didn’t care for the Overlook Hotel at first. One of them actually stole a pack of matches, and tried to burn it down. But I “corrected” them sir. And when my wife tried to prevent me from doing my duty, I “corrected” her.”

#5 – “I emptied out all of my marbles and put the jewels in. We don’t have to leave the boon docks!”

#6 – “Asteroids do not concern me, Admiral. I want that ship, not excuses.”

#7 – “Mulberry Street… and Worth… Cross and Orange… and Little Water. Each of the Five Points is a finger. When I close my hand it becomes a fist. And, if I wish, I can turn it against you.”

#8 – “Sure, I could have stayed in the past. I could have even been king. But in my own way, I am king… Hail to the king, baby!”

#9 – “Some men aren’t looking for anything logical, like money. They can’t be bought, bullied, reasoned, or negotiated with. Some men just want to watch the world burn.”

#10 – “Oh, this is the worst-looking hat I ever saw. When you buy a hat like this I bet you get a free bowl of soup, huh? … Oh, it looks good on you though.”

